Food

French Toast With Apricot Compote

image

I don’t generally have a sweet tooth but I woke up this morning and felt like having some French toast. Using what ingredients I had on hand, I whipped up some glutten free French Toast with an Apricot Compote. In a nutshell, this is how you make it:

Beat two eggs in a bowl with some milk, I used vanilla soy milk. Dip the bread in the mixture, soaking it up a little, and place each slice in a buttered skillet. Cook on medium high heat until browned on each side. Then set aside.

To make the apricot compote, melt some butter in a skillet and toss in your sliced apricots or any other fruit you prefer. I added some Brown Sugar and cooked on medium heat until soft. Serve over French Toast with powered sugar and syrup.

I had this with fresh cherries on the side and a cup of green tea. What a great way to start the morning!

Leave a Reply

